Monday Wrap Up

18n96vm4g8pfspng

May 26 marks my first day as a marketing intern and writer at SunStar Cebu (the number one local newspaper in Cebu, Philippines).

Wanting to make a good first impression, I woke up as early as five a.m  to prep up for my very first coverage at seven a.m.

After I finished getting ready at 6:25 a.m I hailed a cab to get to the venue earlier but while thinking that everything was going smoothly, I got caught up on traffic which really staggered me. I mean traffic before seven a.m? seriously that’s way too early!

But what made my heart almost jump out of my chest was a text message from my senior asking me where I was. I don’t know how I should tell her but I had no choice but to tell the truth. It was then I noticed that my time was 25 minutes late.

Can my first day get any worse? Yeah, it did. Because of me we missed the groundbreaking ceremony of the new Mitsubishi building , good thing we were able to catch up with the event’s cocktail hour and was able to interview people.(I would have died if we missed that too because of me)

The event started and ended early, the malls were even closed at that time. So I decided to chill at Seatles Best in Ayala Mall writing about a bunch of random thoughts and watched X-MEN! yeeeeyyyy!!! As usual I end the day by blogging.

Leave a Reply

