Bound

   The moon is high and I despise 

the voice that kept me into this sanity,

I cannot cut the devils stings that are tied onto me.

 

I break my silence, got scared with my fears,

I can’t even tell when or where can I finally be free.

The life I played, played on me and

now the voice keeps haunting me.

 

I wasted every second the clock has ticked.

No one even trusts the guilt that i feel.

 

I pull over and turn around,

I try to change without making a sound.

 

A requiem plays…

and as I open my eyes, everything white is glowing with light .

Leave a Reply

